Norton, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KQNK Sports | KVA Announces All-Tournament Volleyball Teams

KVA Announces All-Tournament Volleyball Teams

October 31, 2010, Topeka, KS — The Kansas Volleyball Association is pleased to announce the 2010 State All Tournament Teams selected during the Kansas State High School Activities Association’s State Championships held on October 29 and 30. A State All Tournament Team was selected for each classification and each is comprised of 12 players.


1 Kiah Blau 5’9” MB JR Decatur Community
2 Kristin Brey 5’10” OH SR Oskaloosa
3 Miki Dorshorst 5’4” S SO Decatur Community
4 Jordan Dreher *** 5’8” S/OH SR Decatur Community
5 Morgan Fulton 5’8” OH SR Kiowa County
6 Chelsea Goble 5’11” OH/M SR Inman
7 Hailey Kelly 5’3” L SR Oskaloosa
8 Amanda Laas * 5’10” OH SR Sacred Heart
9 Haley Pfau 5’10” OH JR Oskaloosa
10 Kylee Pywell 5’10” MB/DS SR Plainville
11 Erica Rottinghaus 5’9” OH SR Nemaha Valley
12 Dani Winters 5’10” MB SR Plainville
FIRST Oskaloosa, SECOND Decatur Community, THIRD Kiowa County, FOURTH Plainville.
* indicates selected in previous year(s)


1 Jill Cole 5’4” L SR Olpe
2 Kathryn Flott 6’0” OH SR Olpe
3 Janae Haag 5’10” OH SO Olpe
4 Samantha Jacob 5’7” OH SR Southern Coffey Cty
5 Shaylinn Kaus 5’5” OH SR Hoxie
6 Kelsey Kramer 5’10” OH SR Baileyville B&B
7 Kendyl McDougald 5’7” S/OH JR Olpe
8 Morgan Osborne 5’8” OH SO St. John Hudson
9 Laura Sudbeck 5’9” OH FR Baileyville B&B
10 Teresa Wade * 5’11” OH/MB JR St. John Hudson
11 Jamie Waters 5’5” S/RS SO St. John Hudson
12 Daniele Wendland 5’9” MB SR St. John Hudson
FIRST St. John Hudson, SECOND Ople, THIRD Baileyville B&B, FOURTH Hoxie.
* indicates selected in previous year(s)


1 Heather Casey 5’4” S JR Central Christian
2 Valerie Hecht 6’1” MB SR Bern
3 Megan Heier 5’10” MB JR Grainfield-Wheatland
4 Jordan Kennedy 5’8” OH SR Frankfort
5 MacKenzie Klaver 5’9” OH SO Norwich
6 Diane Krehbiel 5’9” OH SR Central Christian
7 Hillary McKinney 5’10” S/OH SR Weskan
8 Jori Mote 5’8” S/OH SR Weskan
9 Brooke Ostmeyer 5’7” S/OH SO Grainfield-Wheatland
10 Jamie Patrick * 5’11” MB JR Central Christian
11 Taylor Rathgeber 5’5” L SR Grainfield-Wheatland
12 Shelby Rust 5’6” OH SR Norwich
FIRST Hutch Central Christian, SECOND Grainfield-Wheatland-Grinnell, THIRD Norwich, FOURTH Weskan.
* indicates selected in previous year(s)

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.