Norton, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KQNK Sports | 2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division I West Selections

2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division I West Selections

The Kansas 8-Man All-Star Football Game Selections for the Division I West Squad.

Hunter Pittman – Pretty Prairie
Ben Webb – Osborne
Dillon Salmans – Hoxie
Eric VanLoenen – Hill City
Charlie Ellis – Ness City
Daniel Krehbiel – Pretty Prairie
Evan Kreger – Hodgeman County
Tryaun Richard – Lincoln
Storm Pickens – Peabody-Burns
Tyler Bess – Hill City
Sam Leighton – Quinter
Devan Rudzik – Hodgeman County
Dakota Allison – Macksville
Eric Nitsch – Sylvan-Lucas
Jakob DeMars – Osborne
Garrison Hendricks – South Gray
Riley Klitzke – Ness City
Joe Simon – Quinter
Kyle Bunker – Macksville
John Muszuez – Kiowa County

Coaches: C.T. Young, Pretty Prairie
Cullen Riner, Osborne
Clint Young, Kiowa County

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.