Norton, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KQNK Sports | 2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division II East Selections

2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division II East Selections

The Kansas 8-Man All-Star Football Game Selections for the Division II East Squad.

Gunner Phelan – Quivira Heights
Tanner Brunner – Centre
Travis Sipe – Waverly
Austin Steinfort – Hanover
Alex Hemberger – Argonia
Alex Davis – Caldwell
Devin Sanders – Baileyville B&B
Tyle Mudd – Hope
Justin Lee – Waverly
Tyce Breese – South Haven
Connor Hynek – Hanover
Byron Ronnebaum – Axtell
Austin Schraad – Baileyville B&B
Taylor Siemsen – Quivira Heights
Kodee Wood – Tescott
Mason Teeter – Caldwell
Tyler Heiman – Axtell
Kenny Steinle – Wilson
Rustyn Kerbs – Centre
Nick Creed – South Haven

Coaches: Daymon Walker, Tescott
Scott Brumbaugh, Axtell
John Phelan, Quivira Heights

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.