Norton, KansasLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.
Home | KQNK Sports | 2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division II West Selections

2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division II West Selections

The Kansas 8-Man All-Star Football Game Selections for the Division II West Squad.

Kaleb Keltz – Cheylin
Rilee Spresser – Golden Plains
Dillon Kuhn – Victoria
Devin Ritter – Golden Plains
Zack Krug – Natoma
Mark Pakkebier – Logan
Dominic Trapp – Otis-Bison
Ervin Swonger – Ashland
Ben Fox – Ashland
Cosme Estrada – Fowler
Adrian Garcia – Cheylin
Mike Hlavaty – Otis-Bison
Cory Rahjes – Thunder Ridge
Scott Root – Chase
Kyle Kerschen – Cunningham
Brady Tien – Logan
Matt Kuykendall – Weskan
Chase Laffery – Natoma
Steven Cross – Fowler
CJ Shaffer – Dighton

Coaches: Travis Starr, Otis-Bison
Max Keltz, Cheylin
Lance Maguire, Cunningham

About Derek Nester

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.