Home | Tag Archives: City

Tag Archives: City

NCHS Forensics Results From Hill City


Team Places:
Norton – 363
Quinter - 273
Colby - 119

Individual Places:
Jared Shelton – 1st Serious Solo (State Qualifier)
Jared Shelton/Shelby Mulford – 1st Duet (State Qualifier)
Landon Slipke – 1st Informative Speaking (State Qualifier)
Steve Cummings – 1st Poetry (State Qualifier)
Tyus Henson – 1st Humorous Solo (State Qualifier)
Leif Carlson/Cody O’Hare – 2nd Place Duet (State Qualifier)
Cody O’Hare/Rachel Jones – 2nd Improvised Duet Acting (State Qualifier)
Steve Cummings – 2nd Prose (State Qualifier)
Lauren Mordecai – 2nd Serious Solo (State Qualifier)
Raenee Patterson – 2nd Informative Speaking (State Qualifier)
Kennedy Leibbrandt – 2nd Oration (State Qualifier)
Leif Carlson – 3rd Extemporaneous Speaking
Raenee Patterson – 3rd Oration
Brionnah Fessler – 4th Oration
Layton Miller – 4th Humorous Solo
Shauna Gibson – 6th Serious Solo
Read More »

City of Norton Power Outages


The City of Norton will have a planned power outage beginning this Wednesday, November 28th, from 11:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 29th, for specified areas identified below, in order to work on the substation. The areas affected are listed below: · North side of Highway 36, from Eisenhower east · W. Crane St., odd numbers of 500 ... Read More »

Operators Certified


The Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE) Bureau of Water announced that it has certified 25 water treatment operators and 18 wastewater treatment operators from September to December.   Receiving wastewater treatment plant certification was Drew Eagleburger from the City of Norton, Kent Footh and Randie Peterson-Shea from the City of Phillipsburg.  Footh was also certified as a water ... Read More »

Norton City Council sets Agenda


The hearing for an unsafe property will be on the agenda for the Norton City Council tonight.  The council has granted two extensions to Kevin Wiltfong for his properties at 507, 509 and 511 North graves.  The council granted the second extension at the last meeting with the stipulation that Wiltfong or his representative be at this meeting tonight.  Also, the council ... Read More »

2011 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game-Division I West Selections


The Kansas 8-Man All-Star Football Game Selections for the Division I West Squad. Hunter Pittman – Pretty Prairie Ben Webb – Osborne Dillon Salmans – Hoxie Eric VanLoenen – Hill City Charlie Ellis – Ness City Daniel Krehbiel – Pretty Prairie Evan Kreger – Hodgeman County Tryaun Richard – Lincoln Storm Pickens – Peabody-Burns Tyler Bess – Hill City Sam ... Read More »